Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Black Star Pirate BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Point San Pablo Harbor in Richmond, CA

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Black Star Pirate BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Karie 3 days ago

3 Meats, 3 Sides

My daughter and I tried the brisket, pulled pork, and roast chicken with Mac and cheese, Brussels sprouts, and coleslaw. I drank a pineapple lemonade and we shared a cheesecake. It was a lot of food and so delicious! Happy to have leftovers of meat for another meal for each of us. We both agreed we can't wait to come back with friends so we can try more dishes. Brisket and Mac & cheese were the winners for us, but we were happy with everything.

Brookend 10 days ago

Veggie Bowl

By far funkiest, most fun, delicious community experience! Feels like loving and riotous mix of New Orleans and East Bay! Fav neighborhood spot. And Tony and Kim and the rest of the BPB family couldn't be cooler. kinder or more capable chefs! All of their veggie sides are great, special love for sauteed mushrooms, greens abd brazed cabbage! Bless y'a all! Xoxo

Marloes 12 days ago

1 Meat, 2 Sides

The meat is well prepared but this review is about the sides. OMG the sides. The coleslaw here is super refreshing and balances the heavier meat main. None of that mayonaise mush. The potato salad is probably less of a health food but still tastes light. Unlike any potato salad I have had anywhere. I wouldn't be able to replicate it if I tried.

Rinaz 18 days ago

Hot Link with Spicy BBQ Sauce

This place rocks! I love the location, the food, the vibe and the fact that after being in the Bay Area for years I can still be surprised with a new view of the bay.

Ingrid 19 days ago

Chopped Salad

Such incredible chopped salad - this was shaved Brussels sprouts with nuts and carrots and cheese. A delicious crisp accompaniment to the brisket!

Xanavanbatten 10 days ago

BBQ Bowls

Awww! This place REALLY ROCKS. The food is delicious, and I truly mean it! Many side dishes for your bbq. Great drinks (the bear selection is awesome). Great ambiance, fun bands, friendly service and the location is beautiful. I go back every weekend with my family, and friends, including my sweet 4 legs one!!! Yes, dogs are welcome!!

Jrissler 11 days ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

Where else can you experience a truly authentic bbq joint on the Bay, while listening to some down home country/blues/Arcadian music? Black star pirate bbq, that's where! The food is top notch (I love the ribs, burnt ends and pulled pork sandwich myself) with an array of sides for any palate. The owners are clearly aesthetes, giving as much to the plate and palate as to the environ they create to surround your dining experience a fresco. Given the wide range of diverse patronage on display (from bicyclists to families to tourists to locals) its truly a welcoming joint, if not a hidden gem.

Antywet1 16 days ago

Chopped Salad

Amazing kale & bbq chicken salad! Thought I was gonna starve as I don't eat red meat but this was enormous and all my meat eating friends were taking forkfuls of it as I was oohing and ahing over it! Going back today for more. Paired with a Pinot Grio I was un heaven!

Madiera76 18 days ago

Hot Link with Spicy BBQ Sauce

I love your Tri Tip and also all your sauces.

Kellikay9 28 days ago

Loaded Tots

The loaded tots were absolute perfection. They were literally finger kicking good. There were 3 of us and we also ordered the 4 meats, 4 sides. We tried the brisket, ribs, chicken and pulled pork. They were all fantastic. For the sides we got beans x 2, corn bread, and mac & cheese. The beans we ranked #1 with Mac a close 2nd. With the loaded tots we had a ton of leftovers to bring home. We were also impressed with the beer and wine menu as well as the location. All in all, I give it 5 stars!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Coming soon

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA